I had to finally resist the idea of You in My world!

Resist
It took every ounce of strength that I had,
To resist myself from staying this time;

I had to resist from turning back,
It sent chills down my spine
Knowing that this might be the last time.

I had to resist myself from dwelling on the euphoric days we had,
The love that we shared and the respect that we had,
It was long past gone and I should be aware.

I had to resist myself
From thinking that there was still some hope,
For it was time to let you go!

I had to resist myself from crying one last time and just be glad;
For it was finally time to see you for who you were and face my worst fear;
I can live without you,
It became very much clear!

It was finally time to resist all the false specter of love you had me engulfed in;
It was one of a kind, what we had,
But you threw it away and I was too blind.

I had to finally realize that you were not worthy,
Of my tears or my love,
Not even my hate;
And I had to finally resist the idea of you in my world!

But all this while, in the back of my mind,
I had to resist myself from running back to you and let you in one last time.
I had to resist myself from kissing you goodbye one last time!

 

2 thoughts on “I had to finally resist the idea of You in My world!

Leave a Reply

